All Things Autumn

 

1Everything about this time of year I fall in love with. Pardon the pun.

The changing colours of the leaves, the crisp air, how the days grow darker. I completely and undoubtedly live for this season and everything that it stands for.

I love pulling out the jumpers and wrapping up in cosy scarves to feel snug in the cold weather, and there’s something so comforting about being tucked up with a book or relaxing with a cup of tea to an acoustic playlist.

Although, speaking to family and friends I realise that not everyone is like me. People aren’t too fond of the cold weather and the dark evenings, and if you are one of these people, then I hope that this post will help you realise just what you crazy lot are missing out on.

However, if you are like me and you do go crazy for all things fall, then read my tips on just how to make you’re cosy Autumn evenings even cosier…

C A N D L E S //

2

I don’t think there’s anything I love more than coming home and lighting all of my vanilla scented candles to prepare myself for a cosy evening in.

I love setting a mood, creating a relaxing space for me to unwind and clear my head, especially when I know that the Autumn weather is rustling around just outside my bedroom window.

B O O K S // 

3

Jumping into bed and snuggling under the blankets with a good book is definitely an Autumn necessity.

I’ve just finished re-reading ‘Never Let Me Go‘ which has always been one of my favourites. I choose every once in a while to read it over and over again.

The Girl On The Train‘ is the next on my reading list. It was sent to me by one of my wonderful friends who was pretty excited for me to read this book, and I’ve heard so many good things about it since.

I just find it so relaxing to be able to zone out into a completely different world through the pages of a good book, all in the comfort of a cosy room.

T E A //

4

The cold weather outside instantly has me making cup after cup of tea, and there’s nothing more comforting than sitting down with a cuppa to warm you up.

I find that as much as my heart warms to this season, my body likes to think otherwise, and with colds and flu’s floating around, a hot ginger and lemon tea is what always and forever helps me.

I try lots of different flavours, varying from green teas, lemon, cinnamon and honey, they are all tummy warmers and a favourite part of cosying up on a cold night.

M U S I C // 

5

4

Music is and always will be important, and I absolutely love being able to make different playlists to fit certain moods and moments.

I find myself zoning out to dreamy acoustic songs this time of year, you know the typical cosy coffee shop music?

My autumn soundtrack consists of a few of these, and a variety of twelve different songs all together, all of which I’ve been listening to non stop during the past few weeks.

They all give me a warm autumnal feel, even Tyler, the Creator’s ‘IFHY’, but only because of the line ‘my mood changes like these god damn seasons, I’ll fall for you’.

If you’ve never heard of any of these twelve complete bangers, then please give them all a listen, hopefully you’ll feel the same way I do when you listen to them.

Stay Cosy x

2 thoughts on “All Things Autumn

Leave a Reply

